BELIEFS

THESE CORE TRUTHS DEFINE OUR CHRISTIAN FAITH AND OUR CHURCH:

WE BELIEVE there is only one God, who exists eternally as a Trinity of three persons: Father, Son, and Spirit. Each member of the Trinity is fully and equally God, yet personally distinct from one another.

WE BELIEVE that God in the flesh, Jesus Christ, was crucified and died on the cross, was resurrected from the dead, and ascended to Heaven. 

WE BELIEVE the Holy Spirit of God comes to live within a person once they trust in Christ as their Savior. The Holy Spirit indwells all believers to lead and empower life and relationship with God, to secure salvation, and to give gifts that build the church and spread the Gospel.

WE BELIEVE God created men and women to live in relationship with Him.  But, the first humans chose to rebel against God and brought sin into the world.  Sin spread like a virus to all humans, and all have sinned, and that sin separated us from God.

WE BELIEVE that God loves the world, and by His grace delights and desires to grant forgiveness and eternal life to all who trust in Christ as their Savior. Jesus died on the cross as a perfect substitute for our penalty of sin, and resurrected to overcome the death penalty caused by sin. It is only through faith in Jesus Christ- not being good enough or doing enough good- that a person can be restored to a right relationship with God.

WE BELIEVE that the Bible is God’s Word to us, written by men who were inspired by God. God wrote His Scriptures to reveal Himself to mankind, to communicate with us, and to direct us in His best way to live life.

1458158134217-ELN8KL40Y7RCOXVBP6N5.jpeg

Matt Rule

Lead Pastor
matt@cpnorthcounty.org

Josh Edquist

Worship Pastor
josh@cpnorthcounty.org

Staff-Chris.jpg

Chris Carroll

Connections Pastor
chris@cpnorthcounty.org

 
Beth.jpg

BETH Carroll

ProjectKids Director
beth@cpnorthcounty.org

Sara.jpg

Sara RYherd

Administrator
sara@cpnorthcounty.org

nopicture.jpg

Dathan CUmmings

Student Director
dathan@cpnorthcounty.org

nopicture.jpg

Jennifer Gill

Director of Local Ministries
jennifer@cpnorthcounty.org